top of page
Search

Gobble Gobble!!

How can it be Thanksgiving already? Time is certainly flying this year. It has been a fun week in the library. The Middle School reading challenge is off to an amazing start and I am already getting reports back. Pilgrim is definitely a school of readers and I'm so proud of everyone who signed up. This week's book of the week is One is a Feast for Mouse by Judy Cox, which is a lighthearted tale with a really big message. It tells the story of a mouse who creeps out of his hole to get some leftovers for his thanksgiving feast. At first he is happy just to have one tiny pea as he says "one is a feast for me". However seeing all the yummy leftovers he is tempted to add more and more to his plate, risking losing it all. Some wonderful themes to discuss when reading this story is being happy and grateful with what you already have and not to be greedy. I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving break, get some rest and remember to be thankful for what you already have.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

National Poetry Month!

Welcome back everyone!! I hope everyone had a great break. I personally had an amazing time and actually got some much needed rest. April is one of my favorite teaching months because I love everythi

Did you know? A Black History Month series....

Did you know that Black History Month began as Negro History Week? In 1926 Carter G Woodson established Negro History Week to point attention to Black contributions to civilization. Woodson believed t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page