top of page
Search

I Too Am America

Student's completed wonderful Eintou responses to the famous Langston Hughes poem I, Too, Am America. See our previous post for the parameters of the project. Check out some of their wonderful responses below:

I am

myself and I’m

proud of my own culture

Everyone can make this world

better together and

nothing can stop

us all

Malia Lewin, 3rd grade

​I felt

Something beyond

Any feeling within

Truth is told, it can’t hide from me

We will all rise higher

Every one

One day

Fiona Dhame, 3rd grade

Nights shade

Goes over us

But we won’t fret for us

Because we are all everything

We are all infinite

Because we are

Enough.

- Ward McLean, 5th grade

I am

Proud of my race

I will never sit down

I’m Asian, black and so much more

I’m proud to be me

Together we

Are strong

- Vivian Jackson, 4th grade



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

National Poetry Month!

Welcome back everyone!! I hope everyone had a great break. I personally had an amazing time and actually got some much needed rest. April is one of my favorite teaching months because I love everythi

Did you know? A Black History Month series....

Did you know that Black History Month began as Negro History Week? In 1926 Carter G Woodson established Negro History Week to point attention to Black contributions to civilization. Woodson believed t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page