top of page
Search

"The only thing that you absolutely have to know is the location of the library" - Albert Einstein

Hello Pilgrim book lovers and welcome to your libraries new library blog!! Pilgrim is a big place and there is always so much going on I thought creating this blog would be a great way to keep us in touch and to put out updates about all the wonderful things that will be happening in your library this year. My first month here at Pilgrim has been such a whirlwind and I just want to thank all the students and staff who have been so welcoming; you all have made me feel like I fit right in. I'm amazed and truly excited about the love for books that so many of our students display. Our elementary kids are revved up about the reading challenge and it has been so much fun watching them march up the board on the way to their 30 book goal. I'm excited to announce that the reading challenge will also be extended to the middle school (6-8) More details to come soon.....


In this blog my goal will be to not only keep you up to date on happenings in your library, but also to showcase book reviews, spotlight some of our enthusiastic student readers, and get everyone excited about all things library. I just want to remind everyone that the library is now open to all Middle and High School students so please drop by and say hi.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

National Poetry Month!

Welcome back everyone!! I hope everyone had a great break. I personally had an amazing time and actually got some much needed rest. April is one of my favorite teaching months because I love everythi

Did you know? A Black History Month series....

Did you know that Black History Month began as Negro History Week? In 1926 Carter G Woodson established Negro History Week to point attention to Black contributions to civilization. Woodson believed t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page