top of page
Search

Welcome Back!!!!

Hello all, It's been so great to see all your smiling faces back at school and back in the library. It's been a busy week here in the Pilgrim library. I'm happy to announce that the High School book club is starting up soon. All High School students are invited to a small brunch meeting to discuss what book to read and to choose a meeting time. The meeting will be held in Hoover Gardens on Wednesday 1/26. There will be coffee and donuts provided. Our goal for the meeting will be to get sign ups for the club and to finalize our book choice. I'm very excited about this project as the only thing more fun that reading a great book is talking about it with others. We have some great titles to choose from; check them out below. I'm also open to suggestions so come ready to share!!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

National Poetry Month!

Welcome back everyone!! I hope everyone had a great break. I personally had an amazing time and actually got some much needed rest. April is one of my favorite teaching months because I love everythi

Did you know? A Black History Month series....

Did you know that Black History Month began as Negro History Week? In 1926 Carter G Woodson established Negro History Week to point attention to Black contributions to civilization. Woodson believed t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page