top of page
Search

Welcome back everyone!!

What a great Thanksgiving break we all had. I hope you all enjoyed spending time with your families and getting some much needed rest. I'm excited to be back and am even more excited to see how much progress you guys made in both reading challenges over break. I've gotten in at least 3 book responses for the Middle School reading challenge; yay!!!! What a productive way to spend your break. We also had 1 completion of the Elementary School reading challenge. Lets give a huge congratulations to Eleanor Vanderbilt in 3rd grade for completing both the 30 book reading goal and the additional 5 book bonus. I was so excited to give her the adorable and coveted 'Octojelly' made by our previous librarian Ms. Koneff. As today is the 1st of December we officially have 6 more months to work towards our reading goals for the year and I know that all of you can do it. Lets go December!!!!


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

National Poetry Month!

Welcome back everyone!! I hope everyone had a great break. I personally had an amazing time and actually got some much needed rest. April is one of my favorite teaching months because I love everythi

Did you know? A Black History Month series....

Did you know that Black History Month began as Negro History Week? In 1926 Carter G Woodson established Negro History Week to point attention to Black contributions to civilization. Woodson believed t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page